ZOO DAY

27 Apr

Saturday Afternoon

After I did Cardio Abs and Cardio Recovery, I decided that today was the perfect day for…the zoo! I called up Mom and she agreed and we headed to the Ft. Wayne Zoo to see the animals. The weather was wonderful for a zoo day and we had a great time! Despite getting suckered into doing the “sky safari” which sounds cool but is really just a glorified ski lift that doesn’t take you anywhere close to the animals… Example:

IMG_1227

 

Haha, fun…. So here are some highlights from our day at the zoo:

1) Sleepy honey badger

IMG_1243

2) Beautiful, preening peacock

IMG_1255

3) Ever wondered what the back of a peacock looks like? Wonder no more!

IMG_1257

4) This orangutan is too awesome for words

IMG_1263

5) My personal favorite zoo animal always, the red panda!

IMG_1270

6) Creepy.

IMG_1287

 

We stopped for lunch mid-day and I tried to make the healthiest choice possible which I believe ended up as a bit of a fail. I ordered a salad and saw dressing packets at the counter so I grabbed a lite Italian packet. Out came a salad…fully dressed with most-definitely full-fat caesar. I had no idea that it already had dressing on it! The salad toppings were cheese, more cheese, red onion, croutons and suspicious chicken.

IMG_1266

(It looks better than it was.) I didn’t eat the chicken or croutons, so I mostly had lettuce, cheese and a few red onions for lunch. Ah well, I tried! Home now just for a bit and then going out to Tonne with Mom! I was supposed to be going with the girls but that didn’t work out and I still want my one wine fix that I allotted myself over the next couple of weeks! 🙂

Leave a Reply

