SEEDS AND ALL

22 Apr

Monday Morning

Wow has this morning been busy! Between doing my gazelle workout, straightening the house, making grocery lists, having all the kids arrive, fixing up breakfast and just general Monday-ness, I feel like this is the first time I have sat down!

I was looking forward to using some of my new products for breakfast this morning so I incorporated kiwi jam and cinnamon peanut butter.

IMG_1170

I toasted a slice of Ezekiel’s low-sodium and that’s what the jelly went on.

IMG_1171

Kiwi seeds and all! I sliced up a banana with some cinnamon and served that with the PB.

IMG_1172

I really like this peanut butter. Obviously, since I bought it. We got to try several unique varieties at the store but this one was definitely our favorite.

IMG_1173

Not sure what today’s going to be like since it still feels like there is a lot to do. Also my shoulders and upper pectoral muscles (right under the collarbone) are wicked sore. They were already sore going into yesterday and I think disc golf worked them in a way they haven’t been in a long time. This makes me nervous since I know today’s Insanity workout has a lot of Level 1 drills and other upper body moves…perhaps it will be a skip Insanity day? We’ll see! Regardless you know I will get SOME exercise in. 🙂

Leave a Reply

