JUST ANOTHER BANANA

20 Apr

Saturday Morning

We had a fun time last night! We played some cards and did a lot of talking and laughing.

IMG_1069

I had one more beer over at Brooke’s house that I thought I had a picture of, turns out I didn’t. Well it was the same size as the Oberon I had earlier and it was a Flemish Monk’s Sour or something like that…pretty decent! We came home (in snow no less!!) and went to bed. Woke up to sunshine this morning, but brrrr is it chilly. Come back spring!!

Here’s my run fuel (you can probably just picture it in your head…)

IMG_1070

 

Yep. A banana. I know that sometimes it gets boring seeing the same food or pattern on here, but I want to say that for me, this blog is not always having a super-creative meal or a new recipe to post but is about the accountability factor. Just knowing that even one person reads this helps keep me accountable to my health, my diets, my workouts and for that I am grateful! Headed to the gym with Zach now and a fun afternoon planned 🙂

2 Responses to “JUST ANOTHER BANANA”

  1. victoria April 20, 2013 at 8:53 am #

    Bananas deserve spotlighted and even your simple posts are inspiring. Have a good workout and fun day of healthy food adventures.

  2. Jennifer Jesse Rosky April 22, 2013 at 4:41 am #

    I think it’s great you have a banana as your run fuel most if not all of the time. I almost have the same exact thing for breakfast everyday as the consistency has helped me focus on proper nutrition, healthy eating habits and it just make me feel better!

Leave a Reply

