BLOGIVERSARY

18 Apr

Thursday Morning

Another morning, another 30 minutes on the gazelle, another breakfast. It may sound boring but truthfully I love having such a set routine! And I fully enjoy my life. 🙂 So here’s the morning meal!

IMG_1023

 

I toasted a slice of Ezekiel bread with a little butter and microwave poached egg whites to go on top.

IMG_1024

 

I peppered the egg whites very, very well. 🙂 What can I say? I really like pepper. It’s a great way to add a kick and flavor without sodium!

IMG_1026

 

The other part of breakfast was my favorite part. If you look closely at the picture you will see why…

IMG_1025

 

Scrumptious peanut butter of course! The vehicle for my PB was a chopped red apple that was heated in the microwave and covered in cinnamon. Mmmm.

So today is a special day…it’s my blogiversary!! Or blog birthday. Whichever you prefer. One year ago today I started blogging and I haven’t stopped since! I can’t believe that I have a whole year of meals, workouts, trips and experiences recorded on here. I feel like this blog has really enriched my life in many ways. My photography has improved, my conscientiousness for healthy is higher than ever, it’s helped me lose weight, inspired me (and hopefully some others), been a recipe file and honestly a journal! I love being able to look at old posts/pictures to reminisce or remember and I plan to continue blogging for quite awhile. Whether you are someone who has subscribed, one who stops by daily, perhaps an occasional reader or maybe it’s your first time I so appreciate your readership!! Thanks a million 🙂

Leave a Reply

