EEL BAIT

17 Apr

Wednesday Evening

I need to get this post written and get to bed! It’s getting a little too late (well, for me that is…). I was glad I was at spin tonight despite the fact that I felt a bit slower tonight. I was feeling a bit worn out at the end of the work day coupled with limbs that felt a little heavy and sore. I went though and did 62 minutes, 21.3 miles and 357 calories.

Once I got done I ran home, picked up Zach and went right to Mom and Dad’s for dinner!

IMG_1014

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mom made fantastic pork chops that were cooked with onion, worcestershire sauce, ketchup and some other things that I don’t remember…but they were wonderful!

IMG_1016

The zucchini were scooped out and basted with olive oil, seasoned, sprinkled with bacon bits and topped with provolone cheese. I had one of these and it was great!

IMG_1015

 

The last component was fried rice!

IMG_1017

 

All very, very good. After dinner I had to back up Mom’s thousands (literally) and thousands of photos onto a USB drive. While they took almost an hour to transfer we played Password with Mom and Dad and got beat…barely. 🙂 All right now Zach is watching some dude on Animal Planet let tons of eels eat all over him…I think that’s our cue for bedtime. 😉

Leave a Reply

