THE GREEN GLOW

12 Apr

Friday Afternoon

My sub, Kathy, was telling me today all about how incredibly tired she has been this week and how it has to do with allergies. Sounds familiar!! I was so ready and grateful for my half day today, much needed! I ate my first part of lunch before Insanity, some 1% cottage cheese with pepper.

IMG_0921 IMG_0923

 

Then I buckled down and did today’s Insanity- Plyometric Cardio Circuit. 42 minutes, 262 calories and 1.3 miles. It was a little tough today after my slow week, but the biggest problem was my right soleus muscle (the stringy muscle underneath the calf). I had to google it to find out what it was because at different times both soleus muscles have ached a little during Insanity, mostly during the warmup, but today it persisted throughout the whole thing. I am hoping it is just because I haven’t drank enough water today and could be a little dehydrated.

Planning on having a bit more for the second part of lunch but haven’t gotten hungry yet! Instead I am working on a menu for the week and then grocery shopping. If I eat, you’ll know. 🙂

Leave a Reply

