ALLERGY SEASON

11 Apr

Thursday Morning

Okay. I think that I am determining that I have allergies. It seems like every year in the spring (and sometimes in the fall) I go through bouts of being so very exhausted. No throat/eye/nose problems like typical allergies, but it is on the dot accurate every year. Last night I got 8 1/2 hours of sleep, only woke up 2 or 3 times and yet can barely keep my eyes open this morning! I did my 30 minutes on the gazelle, they were just rather sluggish.

I did manage to whip up a good oatmeal this morning though.

IMG_0912

I am calling it Banana Bread Oats!

IMG_0913

I started with the usual ratio for one person using half a frozen banana:

  • 1/3 C rolled oats
  • 1/4 C water
  • 1/2 C unsweetened almond milk
  • pinch of salt
  • 1/2 frozen banana

IMG_0915

Then after the oats gelled I added cinnamon, brown sugar, flaxseed, vanilla and the banana bread secret weapon: nutmeg!

IMG_0916

I ate this with a baby spoon of PB to make it peanut butter banana bread and it was very good. Another oatmeal success. 🙂

IMG_0914

 

A couple of years back I decided this fatigue was allergies as well and took some allergy medicine but it never seemed to do much good. I think this made me decide that it wasn’t allergies after all but now I am wondering if perhaps the medicine just works to clear up the symptoms that I don’t show anyway. Well in my experience it never lasts too terribly long and so I am going to continue hoping that the next day is going to be back to normal!

Leave a Reply

