THE HEAT STAYS OFF

10 Apr

Wednesday Morning

I am so excited about this day! Today is officially TWO WEEKS of Insanity and the workout today is the fit test! I am both excited and nervous for it. Really hoping to see some improvement in at least a few of the categories. I know it’s only been 2 weeks, but Insanity really is changing both of our bodies already and I am looking forward to seeing some fruits of my labor!

Also it was so warm upon waking up that how could today not be great?! This is the first day in ages that I have not had to turn the heat on and the first day that I have put on shorts instead of jeans! Breakfast was photographed on the patio and I didn’t even have to worry about my toast getting cold 🙂

IMG_0897

I had an apple with some delicious peanut butter. I love eating apples. Maybe it’s just a mind trick, but I swear I can feel myself filling up on the fiber when I eat one!

IMG_0898

The other part of breakfast was a slice of Ezekiel cinnamon raisin with some fat-free cream cheese.

IMG_0899

A good meal to kick off a highly active day!

IMG_0900

30 minutes on the gazelle done and looking forward to the afternoon workout…

Leave a Reply

