TESTING MY FITNESS ROUND II

10 Apr

Wednesday Afternoon

I love when food can taste good and be beautiful too 🙂

IMG_0903

Pirate Jack thinks so too 🙂

IMG_0902

Today before the fitness test this was my fuel!

IMG_0905 IMG_0907

I heated frozen raspberries in the microwave first. Then I spooned in some delicious, creamy FAGE. Next was a little bit of honey to counteract the tartness from the raspberries and then finally was some granola!

IMG_0906

This was good and I was hoping it would be good FOR me to power through today’s Insanity.

IMG_0904

It’s pretty until it gets all mixed together…it’s so swirly that the yogurt looks blurred!

IMG_0909

After letting it settle some I was amped up for the workout! I did the 25 minute workout, burned 128 calories and covered .53 miles. Ready for the stats?

The first number is my previous amount and the second number is today’s amount:

  • Switch kicks: 80/104
  • Power Jacks: 40/56
  • Power Knees: 81/97
  • Power Jumps: 21/30
  • Globe Jumps: 8/11
  • Suicide Jumps: 12/16
  • Pushup Jack: 14/24
  • Low Plank Oblique: 33/48

Whoo! I improved in every single area! I was definitely getting more tired when the globe jumps and suicide jumps rolled around but I am pleased to see a visible improvement!! Can’t wait to test it again in 2 more weeks 🙂

{Edited to add}

Got a little hungry near the end of naptime, so I had some chips and salsa!

IMG_0910

One Response to “TESTING MY FITNESS ROUND II”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. I DID SOMETHING INSANE | Eat for Health, Eat for Fun - November 13, 2013

    […] (Did you get that? Not the last time I did it but the last time that was the FIRST time doing it). Here’s the link to my previous fit test results if you are curious. Here are my results this time […]

Leave a Reply

