NATURAL SKIN CONEYS

7 Apr

Sunday Afternoon

Mom and I had a nice small group to teach this morning and had a good lesson. Once church was over the beautiful spring weather was calling Zach and I to have the perfect spring lunch- coney’s! We headed to Merk’s Sweet Shoppe since we had been wanting to try their food anyway and have been hearing about how great their coney dogs were.

IMG_0827

 

They are natural skin coneys that have that wonderful pop in every bite and were a really great hot dog! I think I would get it without cheese next time because it was a bit too sweet for me, but overall it was very tasty. I shared my chips with Zach and he shared his onion rings with me. We were going to get some ice cream after to try that as well but found ourselves too full! Next time perhaps…

Leave a Reply

