…IT’S FRIDAY AFTERNOON

5 Apr

Friday Afternoon

Leftover tofu fried rice made the perfect pre-Insanity meal today.

IMG_0760

I love being able to simply heat up such tasty, quality food and I love having so much sunshine to photograph it with!

IMG_0761 IMG_0763

Once the food settled it was time to move into today’s Insanity: Plyometric Cardio Circuit. My, oh my, am I glad that tomorrow is Cardio Recovery day (mostly yoga/stretching). Instead of taking the rest day tomorrow this week I am taking it on Sunday since tomorrow is just Cardio Recovery and it’s not too much of a workout anyway. 271 calories burned and 1.4 miles today.

I thought perhaps I would have a part two of lunch today but the rice really filled me up!! Hooray for fiber 🙂 Not too long until we get to go out for recess…who’s more excited, me or the kids?

Leave a Reply

