A SAMMIE IS BORN

5 Apr

Friday Morning

I was OUT last night. We turn our heat off at night and I normally wake up an hour or two before my alarm and have Zach turn it back on so that the house is warm by the time I get up for work. Today? Today my house was freezing when I woke up because I had never woken up to have Zach turn it on! I started my morning gazelle time even faster than normal  so that I would warm up! 🙂 It worked.

A great creation was born this morning.

IMG_0756

I call it: The Peanut Butter-Bacon French Toast Sammie. Too much of a mouthful?

IMG_0758

Well it was a DELICIOUS mouthful! I started with a slice of Ezekiel bread and soaked it in eggwhites mixed with a scant tsp. of 100% maple syrup. Then I cooked the bread up french toast style and cooked a slice of turkey bacon on another pan. When the bread was done I coated it with peanut butter. Tore up the bacon slice and layered it on with banana on top. Finished with cinnamon and honey!

IMG_0759

The extra banana went on the side with cinnamon and a bit more PB.

IMG_0757

 

Man, my genius is on full-scale this morning. 😉 I’m happy it’s Friday and I’m very happy that it is looking to hopefully be as nice as yesterday outside!!

Leave a Reply

