WHOEVER HEARD OF A GERMAN TOMATO?

3 Apr

Wednesday Afternoon

Today I decided to do a bit of a split lunch again. For the first part of lunch I had soup:

IMG_0722 IMG_0724

I know the mug is only half full, but these are HUGE mugs people. This soup was called German Tomato Soup and it was great!!

IMG_0723

Vicki brought this over to us last night from Merk’s Sweet Shoppe (formerly our ice cream/golf place, remember?). I had never heard of german tomato soup before but it is a thin tomato soup, almost a little sweet like tomato basil, that has some ground beef and onions and peppers and other spices in it. I threw in some of the parmesan cheese she brought with it as well and I really liked it! (Mom, I think you would really like it too :))

IMG_0725

Next was today’s Insanity- Cardio Power and Resistance for 40 minutes. I most definitely felt stronger on this than the last time I performed it!! I did 1.1 miles and burned 232 calories.

Once I could breathe again I was ready for the second part of lunch:

IMG_0730

Nice, cold, juicy green grapes. They tasted extra good post-workout!

Leave a Reply

