NOT LESS ENERGY, BUT MORE!

3 Apr

Wednesday Evening

Tonight was so nice because I didn’t have to do a rummage-in-the-fridge for dinner since Mom had us over for dinner instead! First though, spin class. This is crazy, but I did awesome!!! I expected to be slow/sore/worn out from Insanity but instead I think I had more energy?! I was only there for 57 minutes (a little less than usual) but biked 21 miles and burned a whopping 436 calories! I know I have Insanity to thank for my increased stamina in cardio that I am already noticing. Just a week ago there is no way I would have been able to do a hardcore workout like this after a grueling Insanity! So you could say I was a little excited. 🙂

Here are probably the best dinner pics I’ve taken at Mom and Dad’s because of how light it still is outside! First up was a nice veggie salad:

IMG_0731

I lightly dressed mine with some Tuscan Italian type dressing. Then the main course!

IMG_0732

My favorite angel hair pasta…

IMG_0734

A crockpot chicken recipe that involved cream of chicken soup, garlic powder, rosemary, worcestershire sauce and mushrooms.

IMG_0733

Very, very good! After dinner we played Nerts (no surprise) but HERE is the surprise…

IMG_0735

Zach and I killed them! FINALLY. Relaxing now and the work week is half over, hooray!

286 miles.

{edited to add}

Ended up having a baby bowl of “ice cream” tonight…

IMG_0738

Banana ice cream that is! I blended one frozen banana with a little vanilla and a little unsweetened almond milk. Topped with cinnamon, a honey drizzle and a little PB.

IMG_0737

This was such a fantastic, natural snack- loved it!

Leave a Reply

