ONE WEEK DOWN

2 Apr

Tuesday Afternoon

Today I heated up some of the leftover Lemony Shrimp Salad on half an Ezekiel bun under the broiler.

IMG_0708

At the end of heating I sprinkled on fat-free mozzarella and let it stay under just 30 seconds more.

IMG_0710

It was good but sitting in the fridge for awhile has reallllly caused this dish to soak up that onion flavor. Mercy I need to put less onion in next time!

IMG_0709

This was my workout fuel for today’s Insanity- Plyometric Cardio Circuit again. Back to the first Insanity workout! This may be the hardest one. Either this one or Cardio Power and Resistance. I did 1.3 miles and burned 270 calories- eleven more calories than the last time I did this one so I must have worked a little bit harder. 🙂 I know 270 may not sound like that many calories for an intense 40 minute session, but you have to understand that Shaun T does over 10 minutes of stretching and there are at least 6 30-second water breaks (except during Pure Cardio!) Zach and I have now completed one full week of Insanity and I think that is definitely something to be proud of! 🙂

Taxes are due in 13 days and I am really starting to feel the crunch. We don’t know what we owe yet but it is never pretty with us both being self-employed. Conveniently my car not only needs a new tire right now but also won’t even start. Ah well, trusting God and trying to make wise financial decisions with our money! To warn you, you will be seeing a lot of random food-around-the-house dinners because I am not going grocery shopping until after we write the big checks!

Leave a Reply

