AWARD-WINNING

26 Mar

Tuesday Afternoon

Somebody hand me an award. Whatever award there is for someone who makes an absolutely incredible and simple and light pasta dish. That award. Because this deserves it.

IMG_0538

I didn’t have a clue what I wanted to make for lunch today when I spied whole wheat pasta shells in the pantry. On the spot I decided on what I am now calling “White Three-Cheese Pasta.” (Perhaps you can come up with a better name for it?)

IMG_0541

I cooked the noodles and drained them then returned them to the hot pot with a splash of milk, a small handful of FF mozzarella and a wedge of Laughing Cow light-swiss. I stirred the cheese until melted then added sea salt, black pepper and my “secret” ingredient- a dash of cayenne. Lastly added a small bit of feta and hoped that it would taste good!

IMG_0544

It didn’t taste good. It didn’t taste great. It tasted AWESOME! The three cheeses married amazingly well, the salt added a nice back note and that cayenne completely made the dish. I will most definitely make this again. I think it would be really great with some broccoli in it…

IMG_0545

Wanna notice something weird? In the last picture I held the bowl by the door to get a mix of light/shadow and if you look in the top right of the bowl there is an upside-down reflection of my little yellow car! haha…random…

So this afternoon I am going to be both preparing dinner and doing some exercising; probably gazelle and/or DDR. I’ll let you know this evening! Also, I only have 5 kids today. Crazy easy so far this week!

Leave a Reply

