THE APPLE AND THE OATS

8 Mar

Friday Morning

Man am I sore this morning!! I think it’s mostly due to that Shred and not having done strength for awhile. I did my 30 minutes on the gazelle this morning but am already vetoing an afternoon workout to be good and ready for turbo kick!

It’s been a beautiful morning so far; first I heard lots of birds, then the sun came up into a bright, cloudless sky and now the temperature is slowly climbing (compared to what it has been) and I’m hoping spring is hiding around the corner! Made a lovely double batch of apple oatmeal to celebrate. Or just because I wanted apple oatmeal…

IMG_0167

Normal starting ratio for two minus the banana (who wants apple pie banana oats? Not even me…). Then added brown sugar (since it lacks the sugars coming from the banana), apple pie spices, cinnamon, flaxseed and PB.

IMG_0166

I just want to show off once again the beautiful contraption that is the Apple Master. How else could you so easily turn this:

IMG_0164

Into this:

IMG_0165

Added the apple at the end and it was another delicious bowl of oats!

IMG_0168 IMG_0169 IMG_0171

Happily looking forward to the weekend ahead with some good food, fun plans and a good amount of down-time as well!

Leave a Reply

