FOOD AND PROPS

8 Mar

Friday Afternoon

Small class today, lots of kids out sick! Apparently they are just now all getting what I had last week :/ It does make for an easy end of the workweek though! Lunchtime omelet today.

IMG_0172

I made up an egg white omelet stuffed with tomatoes, shiitake mushrooms, gouda + FF mozzarella and topped with pepper and green onions.

IMG_0173

Can you tell I’ve been reading more out of my food photography book? Haha just felt like playing around a bit today with props.

IMG_0177 IMG_0179

The container that the green onions are in is an adorable little thing that Leah got me for Christmas (she got me two actually!) and I have not been sure what to use them for until now! I think they will make great dishes for staging 🙂

IMG_0175

So this morning while I was working out on the gazelle I had nothing in my hulu queue to watch so I found a documentary called “Food Fight”. Thus far I am really enjoying it and finding it pretty educational. It is a good watch for anyone who is interested in health/local food/sustainable food and recognizes that between the food and industry and government food is being mass produced that is making us sicker and larger and more unhealthy with each passing year. I enjoy food/health documentaries and it’s been a while since I have seen a good one so I am really enjoying it!

I also want to give a shoutout to the website AirBnB.com. This is how Kori and I found that great place we stayed at in Nashville and now it is proving to be a lifesaver in my vacation planning. I now have places booked in Baltimore, Philly, Newport and Niagra Falls so far all in places that are centrally located and at a lower cost than even the cheap flea-baggy motels! Getting more and more excited for this trip!

One Response to “FOOD AND PROPS”

  1. Mrs. R March 8, 2013 at 2:30 pm #

    I love the little colorful plate.
    I think the white containers with your onions in them are spoon rests.

Leave a Reply

