THE PEACH THAT WASN’T

6 Mar

Wednesday Afternoon

Been actively working on vacation planning all nap-time and it’s going great! There are so many facets to planning a trip though that I still feel very over-whelmed and will most likely continue to feel this way until my itinerary looks perfect. Getting excited though 🙂 Lunch today started out like this:

IMG_0132

With this lovely looking peach that I was so excited to eat. Unfortunately once I started eating I realized that this was a baaaaad peach and had to throw it out. 😦

IMG_0134

The peach was replaced with a plum, but peaches are still in the rest of the pictures because I had already started eating the other foods by the time I realized it was bad.

IMG_0140

 

Four slices of turkey bacon, on the other hand, were very, very good!

IMG_0135

So was the last of last night’s broccoli!

IMG_0136

Pirate Jack sniffing out the peach, maybe he realized it was bad before I did?

IMG_0137

 

No food to prep for dinner today because I am eating at Mom and Dad’s house, it’s become a bit of a Wednesday tradition I believe since Zach is always at soccer!

 

Leave a Reply

