TOASTY

5 Mar

Tuesday Morning

This is the hungriest I have woken up for breakfast in what feels like forever…thank goodness! 🙂 I debated making oatmeal but then I remembered what I had been wanting to make a couple times while I was out of egg whites, french toast. So french toast it was!

IMG_0112

A slice of Ezekiel cinnamon raisin soaked in egg whites with cinnamon and cooked to perfection. I put on a little of Wild Squirrel’s chocolate coconut butter. What else but syrup to go with?

IMG_0113 IMG_0114

A deep red plum was my side and it’s been awhile since I’ve had a plum…yum!

IMG_0115

With a lot of products I end up claiming that this or that is “growing on me” but unfortunately I would have to say the opposite of the chocolate coconut butter. It’s not bad by any means and I really would love to try some more of their unique flavors but this particular one is not my favorite. I will use this jar pretty slowly most likely because I probably would have enjoyed the french toast just as much (if not more) without it.

Did 30 minutes on the gazelle this morning (hooray!) and now am hearing all about this “impending snowstorm” that is going to take place later today. C’mon Indiana, this time last year I was riding my bike and wearing short sleeves!! About to get my spring picket sign…

One Response to “TOASTY”

  1. victoria March 5, 2013 at 9:18 am #

    I’m with you on the sign idea. Glad you’re feeling better.

Leave a Reply

