THE ARTIST WITHIN

2 Mar

Friday Evening

I was so glad to be feeling well enough for tonight’s event since it had been planned for weeks and was already paid for!  As soon as I was off work Hillary came over and we headed to Tonne winery for…pottery painting! Ahead of time you pay a flat rate that includes your piece of pottery, all of the painting tools, their firing it in the kiln for you and a glass of wine. Up until this morning I was pretty sure that I was going to just give Hillary my glass of wine but by this evening I was ready for it!

IMG_0054

I definitely wouldn’t have wanted more than one, but I took my time sipping this the whole evening while painting and it was really nice! This was a glass of their merlot- brand new! I have been so excited for them to come out with this for quite some time and was really pleased to see it on the list.

Hillary and I both painted wine chillers. Most everyone used stencils but I just freehanded mine. It kind of looked like a kindergartener made it (hey, I am a preschool teacher you know…) but I am hoping after it has been fired it will look artsy. 🙂

Once we were done Zach had been trying to get me to go to Puerta with him forever (probably ever since the last time we went) so I acquiesced. I got a cheese enchilada like normal that tasted great to me but sad day…the cheese dip was NOT tasting right to me tonight!

IMG_0055

 

Zach said he thought it tasted fine but for some reason it was just off or not appealing to me. Therefore I only ate a few chips and salsa. At least my enchilada hit the spot. Home and watching Big Bang (we’re on season 5 now) and going to bed early again!

Leave a Reply

