WILD SQUIRREL

18 Feb

Monday Afternoon

I realized that I forgot to post updated mileage yesterday, here it is: 141.5.

Lunch is still pretty light today since I am sure I am still burning energy from lobster and duck and the like. 😉

IMG_9623

Having 4 slices of turkey bacon (can’t get enough)…

IMG_9626

As well as an apple with an exciting addition- Chocolate Coconut butter by Wild Squirrel!

IMG_9624 IMG_9625

I have read about Wild Squirrel from it’s very beginning off a blog. Good things have always been said about it, but nowhere that I shop has carried it. Until I visited EarthFare! I was so excited when I saw the Wild Squirrel logo and even more so when I saw such a unique flavor. I couldn’t wait to try it out- it has real pieces of coconut in it! And? It’s great!!

I really wanted to do a ZWOW today, I have been wanting to for awhile and today is perfect since I never have as long at the gym on Mondays due to Bible study. The ZWOW I chose was ZWOW 56 power cardio. To sum it up it is short and effective! It’s just 8 minutes long and here’s the run down:

  • high knees
  • squat press
  • high knees
  • dumbbell rows (standing and pushup)
  • high knees
  • jump squat twist
  • high knees
  • one leg pushup with toe touch (alternating)

You do 30 second intervals and this whole rotation through 2 times. Zuzana used a jump rope for the high knees, but I don’t have one! I just did regular high knees. I have been thinking for awhile now though that I need a jump rope, they are major calorie torchers so I guess it’s time to invest! 🙂 Anyway, even without the jump rope this was one fast-paced, heavy breathing workout! Whew!

2 Responses to “WILD SQUIRREL”

  1. EverdayLivingPNW February 19, 2013 at 11:11 am #

    Shoot I thought you were actually eating squirrel for a second there! lol

    • Jordan February 19, 2013 at 4:09 pm #

      Haha no…not this time 🙂

Leave a Reply

