NO WORDS NECESSARY

7 Feb

Thursday Morning

MMMMMMMMM……

IMG_9399

Those are the only sounds to be heard this morning while Zach and I ate our bowls of pancake oatmeal. I made a double batch this morning and gave him the bigger portion. 😉

IMG_9402

The starting line-up: 2/3 C oats, 1 C unsweetened almond milk, 1/2 C water, sea salt and a small, frozen banana. Once cooked I added a little pat of butter and 4 TBS of egg whites and stirred vigorously. Nobody wants a large clump of egg in their oatmeal (I don’t think…). Lastly: cinnamon, vanilla and brown sugar. Topped off with PB and maple syrup!

IMG_9404

I think this is possibly my favorite oatmeal combination. With chocolate chip cookie dough coming in at close second. 🙂 During my 30 minutes on the gazelle I could definitely feel my muscles from the elliptical yesterday- they were burning! Is it too early to say I am ready for the weekend? Because I totally am! Inspiring sunrise today:

IMG_9405

Leave a Reply

