RASPBERRY-BANANA SMOOTHIE

5 Feb

Tuesday Afternoon

Lunch was a stroke of genius today! I was feeling something fruity and simple and lit upon the idea of a smoothie!

IMG_9377

A raspberry-banana smoothie to be exact. I put the following into my blender:

  • 3/4 C raspberries (frozen)
  • 1 banana (frozen)
  • 1 C unsweetened almond milk
  • 1/2 C greek yogurt
  • a little honey

IMG_9374 IMG_9376

Blended this all together to make lunch! I really liked using fruit that was frozen because I think it made it creamier instead of runnier.

IMG_9379

It ended up making a LOT, even more than I could fit in this glass and it was surprisingly filling. I didn’t quite finish my mug because I got so full! When you look at all these ingredients individually it would be a decent amount of food, so I guess I shouldn’t be all that surprised.

IMG_9380

This morning I ended up doing an hour total on the gazelle. Excited to have picked up 3 more miles towards the challenge. 🙂 I don’t think I am doing an afternoon workout but now that I have been on drops for a day I am looking forward to going to the gym tonight!

Leave a Reply

