BROILER X 2

1 Feb

Friday Afternoon

I was looking forward to lunch ever since I dreamed it up before bed last night. 🙂 Yeah, I do that.

IMG_9280

I layered  of tortilla chips on a baking sheet and covered them with FF cheddar + pepper jack cheese, lightly sautéed green peppers, jalapeños, shiitake mushrooms and put them under the broiler for just a minute until the cheese melted. Then I took them out and all the chips on the edge were burned and I had to replace them and start over. It does NOT take long for something under the broiler people!

IMG_9281

On the side for dipping I had salsa and greek yogurt (always the best stand-in for sour cream!). Delicious!

IMG_9282 IMG_9283

This afternoon I didn’t want to do too tough of a workout because I don’t want to wear myself out for turbo kick tonight, but I wanted to get some movement in so I did Tone It Up’s Love Your Total Body routine two times. It was my first time to do this one and I rather liked it!

Leave a Reply

