CHERRY + PINEAPPLE, WHO KNEW?

31 Jan

Wednesday Evening

Been pushing hard today! My afternoon shred workout burned 123 calories and was a .5 mile. Gazelle from the morning was 2.5 and then at the gym this evening I did another 2.5 in 30 minutes on the treadmill (255 calories). I ran for 1.5 and then walked the next mile at a steep incline. Mileage updates: 81/100 for 100byVday and 12.5/200 running miles to 2014!

Finally made my dinner tonight. 🙂

IMG_9244

It was Chicken with Cherry Pineapple Sauce from one of my Taste of Home: Healthy Living magazines- love those things. I also love that I can always link up to them. This recipe was great partly because it had almost NO prep work! The only things I had to do ahead of time were chopping green onions and getting out all the ingredients/kitchen tools to fix it.

IMG_9247

The chicken was simply browned with the seasonings, then cooked in the sauce and finally tossed with the pineapples and onion. That’s all there was to it!

IMG_9246

One chicken breast with sauce = 238 calories. That is definitely something to smile about. Along with how great it tasted!

IMG_9252 IMG_9248

Broccoli/cauliflower mix cooked on the side and seasoned simply with S+P.

IMG_9249

This dinner was amazing even though I had to eat it as I was running out the door to meet Dad to go see “The Hobbit”!! I am so looking forward to seeing it again since I was so sick and tired the first time and also because I know Dad will love it.

Leave a Reply

