KORI’S HERE!!

25 Jan

Thursday Evening

First off, today’s stats: low mileage because the only thing I have to count is the 1.5 from this morning’s gazelle. 100byVday total as of today: 71/100! Less than 30 to go!

As soon as I got off work this evening Zach and I rushed out the door to get to the airport in time to pick Kori up!!

IMG_9052

 

So exciting to see her!!!

Dinner tonight was supposed to be the best sushi around here: Fusion Japanese. Sadly I just found out today that they are closed indefinitely! NO!! I hate when that happens with places I love. I really hope that they re-open when their building is remodeled or in a new location. The backup plan? First Wok. Between me, Kori and Zach we ordered enough food for a village…

IMG_9054

We are going to have leftovers for days on end!!! Unfortunately I was so wrapped up in Kori and I’s Thursday night date and our horror movie (Rose Red) that I didn’t take any actual pictures of my plate, so these will have to do!

IMG_9056 IMG_9058

I had an egg roll, veggie lo mein, rice and kung pao chicken. I was stuffed full by the end! So glad to have our first in-person Thursday date in 6 months!!!! Tomorrow holds even more fun 🙂

Leave a Reply

