EVER HEARD OF A 180 LAT JUMP BURPEE?

24 Jan

Thursday Afternoon

Cotton is being so sweet. It’s like he knows that we miss Spooky and he is trying his best to be a cuddly, loving cat (which he typically is anyway). I am grateful for him and this opportunity to not take him for granted. So those pancakes really held me over!! For maybe the first time ever, I worked out BEFORE I ate my lunch! When I got in the house for nap-time I just was not hungry yet and decided to jump into a ZWOW. I wanted a good workout this afternoon since I won’t be able to go to the gym tonight and well, I sure got it. A throwback today- ZWOW 15. Here’s the rundown, 10 reps each of the following:

  • Ground to overhead
  • Single leg weighted leg squat (both sides)
  • Skull crushers
  • V up
  • 180 lat jump burpee

Now do this for five rounds (doing 50 total of each move) and see how long it takes. It took me 27 minutes on the dot. I beat Zuzana’s time (her’s was 26:28)! Though I must say the older ZWOW’s are not as tough as the new ones, I still feel proud when I beat her. 🙂

When I was done and recovered, I finally made lunch.

IMG_9049

A simple egg white scramble with green peppers, pepperjack cheese and pepper.

IMG_9046

Or at least that’s all I thought it was going to be, but when I stood back and looked at lunch I could tell, even without tasting it, that it was missing an acidic element to balance the spiciness. So I threw in some diced tomato and called it good to go!

IMG_9047 IMG_9048

It was a little hard to take pictures on the porch knowing that my little buddy would always have come running the second he heard the sliding door and then would proceed to make my life difficult by trying to eat my food during the whole shoot. I miss that.

Picking up Kori in a little more than 5 hours!!!

Leave a Reply

