A REALLY BAD NIGHT

21 Jan

Monday Morning

I am aware that I just put up a string of posts with nothing more than the time of day on them. I just put up the bones of each post so that I could blog in real time and then do those posts justice one by one once photos are edited. It was inevitable that I was going to end up behind when we were enjoying ourselves so much on our perfect, mini-vacay. I would be more caught up at this point this morning though except that I feel wretched.

I went to bed last night, dog-tired, early enough that I would be getting 8 1/2 hours of sleep. Well I fell asleep immediately and slept great for the first two hours…then it was the worst night I’ve had in a very long time. My fitbit says I woke up 24 times (and it was possibly more) and was often awake for 5-7 minutes at a time. The reason for this? I was having the most wrenching pains in my stomach that hurt so badly I could barely move. The pain would subside, I’d drift off only to be woken back up in 5 minutes with more pain. I have no clue what was going on and it made the night long and miserable. Since I’ve been up this morning I have still been experiencing some pains, though not as often as they were during the night. I’m freezing cold, my head feels as though someone poured cement in it and my entire body just hurts. I’m not sure how much of that is that something is wrong with me (related to the pains?) and how much is just a product of having the lousiest night of sleep imaginable.

Needless to say I did not do a booty call this morning and have not eaten any breakfast. The thought of food sounds positively revolting and I am just trying to keep myself together enough to get through daycare today. Sorry to be such a downer this morning! I hope your day is going better than mine!

One Response to “A REALLY BAD NIGHT”

  1. victoria January 21, 2013 at 11:42 am #

    Are you ok?

Leave a Reply

