THE HEEL

16 Jan

Wednesday Morning

Another great night’s sleep last night! I do so much better when I am in a routine; I know some think consistency is boring, but when it comes to my  bed-time consistency = sanity. How else would I wake up energized and ready to do my 30 minute booty call? Which this morning was on the gazelle. That was written weirdly wasn’t it? Sorry it’s just that I am trying to find different ways to say the same thing I say every.single.day. I say it so that you know I really did it, it keeps me accountable! YOU all keep me accountable. 🙂 (Sorry if you didn’t want that responsibility :))

When I went to get a slice of Ezekiel cinnamon raisin bread to toast for breakfast I discovered that all that was left were heels! I am not sure what it is exactly that makes the heel so undesirable, but I typically avoid them and make Zach eat them if possible. This morning I toasted it, buttered it and ate it.

IMG_8621 IMG_8622

It was fine, but not quite as satisfying as a normal slice! Luckily the other breakfast component WAS satisfying!

IMG_8615 IMG_8619

I chopped up a large pear and heated it in the microwave for 40 seconds. Then I topped it with cinnamon, the last little bit of greek yogurt that I had and a drizzle of honey. Mixed all together this made a great, warm bowl!

IMG_8620

I think this week seems a bit longer than usual knowing what the weekend holds, but only 2 1/2 more workdays until we get to leave for our mini-vacation! My in-laws are leaving the same day for a cruise to Belize, Cozumel and some other places!!!

2 Responses to “THE HEEL”

  1. victoria January 16, 2013 at 10:07 am #

    Tripadvisor is the top site you trust for reviews of locations, etc. right???

    You are sooooo adorable.

    • Jordan January 16, 2013 at 10:48 am #

      Tripadvisor for sure 🙂

Leave a Reply

