LUNCH, DIVE BOMBERS AND PIKE LEG LIFTS GALORE

14 Jan

Monday Afternoon

IMG_8547

I had to get right to my lunch today because simple can be oh-so-good.

IMG_8542

Especially when it’s a perfectly cooked egg with lightly buttered Genesis sesame bread with a side of greek yogurt mixed with jam. Who says having delicious, healthy food has to be time consuming or tasteless?!

IMG_8544 IMG_8543

There can only be so many days that go by before you know it’s time. Time for me to do another ZWOW that is! This afternoon I decided to try my luck with ZWOW 51-Tone and Stretch Workout. If you think that “tone and stretch” sounds like an easier workout…think again!! Here’s the rundown for this brutal 14 minute workout:

  • Strict Mountain Climbers – 100 reps
  • Pike leg lifts – 10 reps (2 X)
  • Burpees – 10 reps
  • Pike leg lifts – 10 reps (2 X)
  • Burpees – 10 reps
  • Pike leg lifts – 10 reps (2 X)
  • Burpees – 10 reps
  • Mini air squats – 50 reps
  • Dive bombers – 10 reps
  • Mini air squats – 50 reps
  • Dive bombers – 10 reps
  • Strict mountain climbers – 100 reps

My FitBit said I burned 78 calories, and while that doesn’t sound like a ton, I FEEL how much these types of workouts challenge me, get my heart rate up, make me sweat, work underused muscles and overall shape and tone my body. Muscle toning may not always have the highest calorie burn, but it is a crucial part of tightening up- “man does not become entirely fit by cardio alone”. Also picked up half a mile towards my 100 by Vday challenge to be added on tonight…

Leave a Reply

