NOAH GRANT’S

11 Jan

Friday Evening

I did 21 minutes, 1 mile, on the gazelle this afternoon. Morning gazelle of 1.5, afternoon gazelle of 1 mile and evening turbo kick of 2 miles (really 2.2…) brings my 100byVday challenge to 34/100 miles!! Turbo kick was awesome this evening! I burned 305 calories and had great energy and just a legitimately fun time. I love when a workout is so fun!

Tonight’s dinner was at a restaurant called Noah Grant’s. They are primarily known for their oysters/seafood and when I saw all the sushi on the menu I knew what would be ending up on my plate! First though, Grant got us blue point oysters!

IMG_8486

We each had one oyster (minus Leah) with horseradish and cocktail sauce. Incredibly good oyster. In fact, if I went back to this restaurant I would most likely get oysters next time! I had ordered a sushi roll for dinner and got the “mini salad” to go with it.

IMG_8490

It truly was a miniature salad in the most adorable dish! Romaine + tomatoes + white cheddar with a balsamic pesto on the side. I shared just a little with Zach. Then it was time for my sushi roll, one of their signatures, the Fire Breathing Dragon Roll: mahi mahi, smoked salmon, cream cheese, avocado, unagi and sweet chili sauces; set on fire.

IMG_8495

Unfortunately the server put the fire out before it was served, so no flames pictured! It was a very, very good roll though. I also tried just a couple bites of Zach’s mahi-mahi tostadas.

IMG_8493 IMG_8494

We had a great time and finally exchanged Christmas presents and I acquired a few new blog pieces that I can’t wait to share on here!

IMG_8489 IMG_8492

 

IMG_8497 IMG_8502

I am very pleased with tonight’s choices. I enjoyed a new restaurant while still eating lightly and healthfully. It’s great to be able to go out and have fun and not feel like you blew your health for the day! Home now for some cuddling, relaxing and looking so forward to sleeping in a little tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

