BIGGER AND BOLDER

10 Jan

Thursday Afternoon

IMG_8461

A brightly colored lunch today! Steamed broccoli and the other half of my grapefruit with Truvia.

IMG_8463

IMG_8465

The broccoli was seasoned with some herbed alaea sea salt which I love in omelets but it didn’t mesh quite as well with the broccoli as I wanted it to!

IMG_8466

 

See those big salt crystals? The bigger the salt the bolder the flavor! 🙂

 

IMG_8467

 

Afternoon workout was Shredding with Jillian and I went back to level one for some “old-school.” 😉 It definitely was easier overall then it used to be, especially the cardio, but the strength sections were difficult at times because level 3 is so much more cardio than strength. It was great to change it up and I burned 140 calories as well as wore my shoulders out! It’s almost the weekend… 🙂

2 Responses to “BIGGER AND BOLDER”

  1. Kyra (Scribbles & Sprinkles) January 10, 2013 at 5:45 pm #

    I love how gorgeous that looks! Nice photography! What do you use? And any tips? ;p

    • Jordan January 11, 2013 at 10:57 pm #

      Thank you! I shoot with a Canon Rebel T3 with a standard 18-55mm lens (though I would LOVE a macro). I don’t know if I really great tips besides practice, practice and more practice. It sounds obvious but learning your angles and how you want the light to hit your subject is so important. I would also advise that you shoot without a flash, using natural light whenever possible if you want better quality. I shoot primarily in AV mode.

Leave a Reply

