THE GOOD WITH THE BAD

9 Jan

Wednesday Morning

I love being able to see how good of a sleep I got (or didn’t get) with my FitBit! Thankfully last night was one of the good ones- 97% sleep efficiency! 🙂 I wonder what 100% is? Possibly not waking up the whole night…well that will never be me!

Breakfast had it’s ups and downs this morning.

IMG_8436 IMG_8439

The slice of Ezekiel cinnamon raisin toast (lightly buttered with real butter) was as good as usual, maybe even a little better since it’s counterpart was lacking.

IMG_8438

The kiwi- not so good. I still ate most of it but it was too mushy and tangy. Definitely overripe. Unfortunate because I really enjoy kiwi! Usually.

IMG_8437

I knew my arms would be a little sore this morning from yesterday afternoon’s workout but during my 30 minutes on the gazelle I was surprised to find out how sore my legs were! I am not sure what exactly would have made them so tired but they were definitely fatigued. I did my whole booty call but I decided to make today a rest day. Now I have to be honest and say that this is a really hard decision for me to make. Once I get into a routine, I like to go to the gym every day and if I can’t make it to the gym then get in a great at-home workout. It’s like I think that if I rest a day it’s going to ruin my work or something but I know this isn’t the truth. I also know that rest days are important for muscle recovery and help you not burn out, so I am going to do my best. I suppose doing my booty call isn’t a true rest day, but it wasn’t overly intense and it’s just habit!! We’ll see how it goes!

Leave a Reply

