MAYBE NOT EVERY DAY

3 Jan

Thursday Morning

You know the old adage “an apple a day keeps the doctor away”? I don’t know if I could abide by that. Maybe if I knew 100% that it were true I could have one every day but I am not apple-crazy. Typically. Today though my breakfast plans went out the window when I saw shiny, red apples in my fruit basket.

IMG_8331 IMG_8332

So maybe not an apple every day, but definitely an apple today!

IMG_8333

So even though yesterday I didn’t have as many/as intense of workouts as I often do and as I did over the break, I burned the most calories of any day since starting up my FitBit. Why? Because I am constantly moving in my job! I am always on my feet and up and down, up and down and dancing with the kids and running around but I didn’t realize just how much of a difference that made! I can’t wait to see what my calorie burn looks like on a day I have both a full day of work AND a good day of exercise. I am so very thankful to have a job that keeps me active!

Leave a Reply

