FITBIT LOVE

29 Dec

Saturday Afternoon

Hooray for the gym being open! Heather, John and I went for a nice long workout while Zach worked out at home by shoveling the whole driveway and walkway. What a good husband. 🙂 I was very excited to do a 10-10-10-10-10 at the gym to test my FitBit on lots of equipment. Here’s the rundown

  • 10 minutes treadmill (running at 6.5) – treadmill says: 128 calories burned, FitBit says: 78 calories
  • 10 minutes arc trainer – arc trainer says: 118 calories, FitBit says: 46 calories
  • 10 minutes elliptical – elliptical says: 95 calories, FitBit says: 65 calories
  • 10 minutes bike – bike says: 61 calories, FitBit says: 14
  • 10 minutes stairmaster – stair master says: 86 calories, FitBit says: 48

Well it looks as though the elliptical and then treadmill (running) are the closest. I am going to only input FitBit calories on my blog now so expect a significant decrease from what it has looked like in the past, haha! I am surprised at how much lower the real burn is, but I am surprised at how much higher my basal metabolic rate is. At the gym I burned 251 according to the FitBit but so far today overall I have burned 984 calories.

Not to go on and on about my new little buddy, but I used it throughout the night last night to track my sleep and it is incredible! It shows that I fell asleep within 10 minutes, I woke up 12 times, I got an actual sleep amount of 7 hours and 53 minutes and it has a little graph that shows all the times I woke up and for how long I was awake! It’s incredible.

So once we got back from the gym and showered we read and lounged just a bit before it was lunch-time. The four of us met some family at Concannon’s for a fresh lunch. I had the cauliflower soup and a garden salad with balsamic vinaigrette on the side.

IMG_8200

There was a roll that I gave to Zach, I picked all my croutons and most of the cheese off the salad, I didn’t eat the crackers and I gave Zach the cookie as well. That’s how I “healthified” my meal. 🙂 Here are a couple pictures of the wintery beauty that’s going on outside today-

IMG_8201 IMG_8202

 

Now, if you don’t mind, back to my company! 🙂

Leave a Reply

