THE GIFT I DIDN’T SEE COMING

26 Dec

Tuesday Evening

Shortly after Mom and Dad left this afternoon I got one of the best, unexpected Christmas gifts I hadn’t even thought of…an extra day off!!! That’s right, no work tomorrow!!!! I was supposed to open tomorrow but was only going to have 3 kids there. Then I found out one kid was sick and wouldn’t be coming. The other two kids are cousins and their moms decided they would be going to their grandma’s because of the impending weather (we are supposedly going to have a blizzard starting at 3am) which left me with zero children! A 5-day weekend?! Can you tell I am mildly excited? Not only that but when I go back to work on Thursday I only have to work for 2 days and then will have ANOTHER 4 day weekend! I am feeling so spoiled…

Zach and I celebrated by eating leftovers and watching back-to-back-to-back episodes of Big Bang Theory. 🙂 I ate the little bit of beef stroganoff with rice that Grandma was kind enough to send with me after Christmas Eve. I know it’s a mess, but it tasted awesome.

IMG_8148

YUM!! Now we are hanging out and greatly enjoying the fact that I can sleep in tomorrow. Merry Christmas to all and to all a GOOD NIGHT!

Leave a Reply

